top of page
  • Writer's pictureJack Lancefield

Day 1

It has begun! Safe to say I'm now lying with my feet up eating and drinking well.

The first day went pretty smoothly except for missing my very first turn...as long as I keep making my way south, right?! A few aches and pains as expected, the right knee is holding up for now. Had 3 interesting calls during the run - a delivery driver asking where to put the new posters I ordered as no one was home, a recruiter asking if I had some time to discuss some roles he had for me and the cardiologist unit at Epsom Hospital letting me know an echocardiogram was available...too late! I was secretly hoping Mr. Rooney was calling... anyhow, Grandparents met me throughout the route which worked well. Thanks again to them for the support.


Here is a video summary of the day... (follow on my Instagram for these...)

Thanks for all the donations so far, almost at funding the Childline for 6 hours! Maybe we could try for 8 hours, we'll see...

281 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page